KickStart | Tīmata 2020

The YES KickStart | Tīmata days are a great way for students to kick off The Lion Foundation Young Enterprise Scheme. In this workshop, students will meet their Regional Coordinator, learn about the programme and get started on their business ideas.

KickStart | Tīmata is the first event of The Lion Foundation Young Enterprise Scheme, and there are 21 being held around the country in 2020. Students will find out about the programme before working in their YES company to brainstorm ideas for products and services. Each company will receive feedback on their ideas from local business people.

 

KickStart is a great opportunity for students to meet their local Regional Coordinator and a representative from Young Enterprise HQ, as well as some of the students they'll be up against in their region for the rest of the YES year! 

 

Registrations for all KickStart | Tīmata sessions will be open shortly. For now please note down the date and time of the relevant session for your region. If you have any queries please contact your Regional Coordinator or you can contact our support team at support@youngenterprise.org.nz.

 

The full list of KickStart | Tīmata for 2020 includes:

  • Auckland Central – Thursday 13 Feb (9:00am - 2:00pm) - AUT Central (Building WG, Room 801-803) 
  • Auckland East – Tue 18 Feb (9:00am - 2:00pm) - AUT South, (Building MD, Room 210-212) 
  • Auckland North – Mon 17 Feb (9:00am - 2:00pm) - AUT North (Building AE, Room 117-119) 
  • Auckland West – Fri 14 Feb Feb (9:00am - 2:00pm) - AUT Central, (Building WG, Room 801-803) 
  • Auckland South – Wed 19 Feb (9:00am - 2:00pm) - AUT South, (Building MD, Room 210-212) 
  • Bay of Plenty – Tue 25 Feb (10:00am - 1:00pm) - TBC 
  • Canterbury – Thu 27 Feb (8:30am - 11:30am/12.30pm - 3:30pm) - Whareora Building (Gym) at Ara Institute of Canterbury 
  • Gisborne – Friday 6 Mar (9:30am - 12:30pm TBC)  - TBC
  • Hawke's Bay - Fri 28 Feb (9:30am - 1:00pm) - TBC
  • Manawatu – Thu 13 Feb (9:30am - 1:00pm) - Massey Uni Activity Centre 
  • Nelson – Thu 5 Mar (9:30am - 1:00pm) - Annesbrook Church 
  • Marlborough (Blenheim) - Wed 12 Fed (9:30am - 12:30pm) - MBC Auditorium 
  • Northland (Whangarei) – Thu 20 Feb (9:30am - 12:30pm) - Semenoff Stadium (Whangarei) 
  • Northland (Kerikeri) – Fri 21 Feb (9:30am - 12:30pm) - The Turner Centre (Kerikeri) 
  • Otago (Cromwell) – Tue 3 Mar (9:30am - 12:30pm) - Otago Polytech Central Otago campus restaurant
  • Otago (Dunedin) - Wed 26 Feb (9:30am - 12:30pm) - Dunedin Public Art Gallery
  • Rotorua/Taupo – Wed 26 Feb (11:00pm - 2:00pm) - Toi Ohomai Institute, Rotorua 
  • Southland - Mon 2 Mar (9:30am - 12:30pm TBC) - Invercargill Workingmans Club 
  • South Canterbury – Mon 24 Feb (10:00am - 1:00pm TBC) - Ara Institute of Canterbury Timaru – Gymnasium 
  • Taranaki – Wed 19 Feb (9:30am - 12:30pm) - Plymouth International Hotel, NP 
  • West Coast - Wed 4 Mar (10:00am - 2:00pm) - Tai Poutini Polytechnic 
  • Waikato  – Fri 28 Feb (9:00am - 12:00pm) - The Atrium, Wintec (Hamilton City Campus) 
  • Wellington (CBD) – Thu 13 Feb & Wed 19 Feb (9:00am - 2:00pm) - 
  • Wellington (Hutt Valley) – Wed 12 Feb & Fri 21 Feb (9:00am - 2:00pm) - Hutt Valley Cossie Club 

KickStart | Tīmata 2020