Kickstart | Tīmata

Kickstart | Tīmata is a great way for students to kick off The Lion Foundation Young Enterprise Scheme. In this workshop, students will meet their Regional Coordinator, learn about the programme and get started on their business ideas.

Kickstart | Tīmata is the first event of The Lion Foundation Young Enterprise Scheme, and there are 24 being held around the country in 2018. Students will find out about the programme before working in their YES company to brainstorm ideas for products and services. In the afternoon, each company gets feedback on their ideas from local business people.

Kickstart is a great opportunity for students to meet their local Regional Coordinator and a representative from Young Enterprise HQ, as well as some of the students they'll be up against in their region for the rest of the YES year! 

Teachers will be able to register their class for Kickstart when times and venues become available in the new year. If students want to register for Kickstart, please call our Support Team on 04 570 0452, or email us on support@youngenterprise.org.nz.

The full list of Kickstart | Tīmata for 2018 includes:

  • Auckland Central – Wed 21 Feb
  • Auckland East – Mon 19 Feb
  • Auckland North – Fri 23 Feb 
  • Auckland West – Thurs 22 Feb 
  • Auckland South  –  Tues 20 Feb
  • Bay of Plenty – Fri 16 Feb 
  • Canterbury  1 – Mon 26 Feb 
  • Canterbury  2 – Tues 27 Feb 
  • Eastern Bay of Plenty  – Thurs 15 Feb 
  • Gisborne  – Thurs 1 Mar
  • Hawkes Bay  – Fri 2 Mar
  • Manawatu – Tues 13 Feb 
  • Nelson/Marlborough – Wed 21 Feb 
  • Northland (Far North)  – Thu 22 Feb
  • Northland (Whangarei) – Wed 21 Feb
  • Otago  – Thu 15 Feb
  • Rotorua – Wed 14 Feb
  • South Canterbury  – Wed 28 Feb
  • Southland  – Wed 14 Feb
  • Taranaki  – Mon 19 Feb
  • Waikato/King Country  – Fri 23 Feb
  • Wanaka – Fri 16 Feb
  • Wellington 1 (CBD) – Tue 13 Feb
  • Wellington 2 (Hutt Valley) – Wed 14 Feb

Kickstart | Tīmata