Meet the team

Inspiring young people to discover their potential  in business and in life .  Making this happen is what excites us. That’s why we love what we do.

Our team are here to help and we would love to hear from you – so whether you want to chat to our team at HQ, Regional Coordinators, Teaching & Student mentors or our Programme facilitators  – everyone’s contact details are below.

We’re also proud to present our Patron, our Board of Trustees, and our Supporters’ council.

The Team at HQ

CJ
CJ
Office Dog
Aka "
Chief Happiness Officer
"
 | 
Alex Bullot
Alex Bullot
Chief Executive
Aka "
Chief Excitement Officer
"
04 570 3980
 | 
027 370 6645
alexandra.bullot@youngenterprise.org.nz
Ian Musson
Ian Musson
Head of YES
Aka "
Chief Student Wrangler
"
027 765 8073
 | 
ian.musson@youngenterprise.org.nz
Lisa Player
Lisa Player
Head of Finance
Aka "
Bean Counter'
"
04 570 3982
 | 
lisa.player@youngenterprise.org.nz
Paul Newsom
Paul Newsom
Head of Feeder Programmes
Aka "
Curator of Curiosity
"
04 570 3984
 | 
021 784 070
paul.newsom@youngenterprise.org.nz
Louis Ivory
Louis Ivory
Partnerships Manager
Aka "
Creator of Raving Fans
"
04 570 3393
 | 
027 727 7273
louis.ivory@youngenterprise.org.nz
Lucy Wymer
Lucy Wymer
Teaching Support Manager
Aka "
Far away knowledge tree
"
09 265 3230
 | 
022 043 0142
lucy.wymer@youngenterprise.org.nz
Jemima Peck
Jemima Peck
Comms and Marketing Advisor
Aka "
Chief Cheerleader
"
4 570 3986
 | 
jemima.peck@youngenterprise.org.nz
Kelsie Skelton
Kelsie Skelton
Operations and Events Team Lead
Aka "
Arranger of Awesome
"
04 471 4312
 | 
kelsie.skelton@youngenterprise.org.nz
Bryce Monteith
Bryce Monteith
Operations Coordinator
Aka "
VP of Miscellaneous Stuff
"
04 888 2871
 | 
bryce.monteith@youngenterprise.org.nz
Talisker Scott Hunter
Talisker Scott Hunter
Operations & Events Coordinator
Aka "
VP of Miscellaneous Stuff
"
 | 
talisker@youngenterprise.org.nz
Elizabeth Hansen
Elizabeth Hansen
Finance & HR Coordinator
Aka "
Multitasking Ninja
"
 | 
027 458 7848
accounts@youngenterprise.org.nz

Regional Coordinators

Grace Hogan
Grace Hogan
Auckland Regional Coordinator
Aka "
Student Wrangler
"
 | 
027 439 8537
ghogan@chamber.co.nz
Sean Gibbs
Sean Gibbs
Auckland Regional Coordinator
Aka "
Student Wrangler
"
021 198 1722
 | 
sgibbs@chamber.co.nz
Hannah Watson
Hannah Watson
Auckland Regional Coordinator
Aka "
Student Wrangler
"
 | 
022 064 9159
hwatson@chamber.co.nz
Idoia Alday Gonzalez
Idoia Alday Gonzalez
Canterbury Regional Coordinator
Aka "
Student Wrangler
"
021 549 280
 | 
Idoia.AldayGonzalez@ara.ac.nz
Annie Saunders
Annie Saunders
Canterbury Regional Coordinator
Aka "
Student Wrangler
"
 | 
annie.saunders@ara.ac.nz
Seda Naden
Seda Naden
Tairāwhiti Regional Coordinator
Aka "
Student Wrangler
"
04 889 8450
 | 
seda.naden@youngenterprise.org.nz
Francesca Arlidge
Francesca Arlidge
Hawkes Bay Regional Coordinator
Aka "
Student Wrangler
"
 | 
0277018370
youth@hbchamber.nz
Dave Craig
Dave Craig
Manawatu Regional Coordinator
Aka "
Student Wrangler
"
 | 
021 216 6398
dave@tbt.org.nz
Trina Zimmerman
Trina Zimmerman
Nelson & Marlborough Regional Coordinator
Aka "
Student Wrangler
"
03 548 1363
 | 
trina@commerce.org.nz
Gary Larkan
Gary Larkan
Northland Regional Coordinator
Aka "
Student Wrangler
"
 | 
027 281 9981
gary.larkan@youngenterprise.org.nz
Huia Ackerman
Huia Ackerman
Otago Regional Coordinator
Aka "
Student Wrangler
"
 | 
huia.ackerman@business-south.org.nz
Kaitlin Clews
Kaitlin Clews
South Canterbury Regional Coordinator
Aka "
Student Wrangler
"
03 555 5093
 | 
kaitlin@scchamber.org.nz
Leanne Humphrey
Leanne Humphrey
Southland Regional Coordinator
Aka "
Student Wrangler
"
03 218 7188
 | 
leanne@southlandchamber.co.nz
Megan Lepper
Megan Lepper
Taranaki Regional Coordinator
Aka "
Student Wrangler
"
 | 
megan@taranakichamber.co.nz
Maddie Walker
Maddie Walker
Waikato Regional Coordinator
Aka "
Student Wrangler
"
07 855 2100
 | 
maddie@smartwaikato.co.nz
Lambrini Phillips
Lambrini Phillips
Wellington Regional Coordinator
Aka "
Student Wrangler
"
 | 
021 165 2177
lambrini.phillips@youngenterprise.org.nz
Pascale Hyboud-Peron
Pascale Hyboud-Peron
Western Bay of Plenty & Rotorua Regional Coordinator
Aka "
Student Wrangler
"
021 116 9087
 | 
pascale@standtall.nz
Moira Todd
Moira Todd
West Coast Regional Coordinator
Aka "
Student Wrangler
"
03 769 9655
 | 
022 028 4508
moirat@tpp.ac.nz

Teaching & Student Mentors

Sian McMillan
Sian McMillan
Kaiārahi ako / Teaching mentor - Upper North Island
Aka "
Knowledge Tree
"
027 342 6274
 | 
sian.mcmillan@youngenterprise.org.nz
Yolande Rosario
Yolande Rosario
Kaiārahi ako / Teaching mentor - Central & Lower North Island
Aka "
Knowledge Tree
"
04 570 3391
 | 
021 520 930
yolande.rosario@youngenterprise.org.nz
Regan Powell
Regan Powell
Kaiārahi ako / Teaching mentor - South Island
Aka "
Knowledge Tree
"
027 414 4355
 | 
regan.powell@youngenterprise.org.nz
Stevie Reweti (Currently on Maternity Leave)
Stevie Reweti (Currently on Maternity Leave)
Kaiārahi Ako / Teaching Mentor - Māori
Aka "
Knowledge Tree
"
 | 
stevie.reweti@youngenterprise.org.nz
Seda Naden
Seda Naden
Māori Student Mentor
Aka "
Rangatahi Energiser Officer (REO)
"
04 889 8450
 | 
Seda.naden@youngenterprise.org.nz

Programme facilitators

Wayne Prince and Deb Hipperson
Wayne Prince and Deb Hipperson
Programme Facilitator
Aka "
Shabooya Squad
"
 | 
Alli Kennedy
Alli Kennedy
Programme Facilitator
Aka "
Shabooya Squad
"
 | 
John Williams
John Williams
Programme Facilitator
Aka "
Shabooya Squad
"
 | 

Our Patron

Her Excellency, The Right Honourable Dame Cindy Kiro, GNZM, QSO, Governor-General of New Zealand

Much of Dame Cindy’s career has been in the tertiary education sector, where she became a distinguished researcher and held leadership roles at Massey University, Victoria University Wellington/Te Herenga Waka and the University of Auckland. Her public sector roles have included Children’s Commissioner (the first woman and first Māori to be appointed to the role) membership of the Ministerial Cross-Sector Forum for the Ministry of Education, and Chair of the Welfare Expert Advisory Group. Dame Cindy has had extensive experience in the public health sector, including a role as General Manager Funding and Services Planning and Māori Health for the Auckland District Health Board. Prior to taking up her role as Governor-General, Dame Cindy was Chief Executive of the Royal Society Te Apārangi. Dame Cindy is the first Māori woman to be appointed as Governor-General.

Our Board of Trustees

The Board of Young Enterprise Trust provides strategic direction and governance for our organisation. Our Trustees are passionate about youth development, and see the development of enterprising young people as critical to New Zealand’s future.

Phil Muir
Chairman
David Downs
Trustee
Sachi Taulelei
Trustee
Andy Symons
Trustee
Lance Walker
Trustee
Jamie Rihia
Trustee
Leilani Fa'aiuaso
Youth Trustee

Our Supporters' Council

Our Supporters' Council was formed in 2004, and is made up of respected leaders from a wide range of business and community organisations. The members act as advocates and representatives of the stakeholders who are relevant to the Trust’s operations. Each Council member is elected for a term of six (6) years. Within this time they meet biannually to provide feedback support and advice, whilst also assisting the Trustees to perform their functions.

Andy Symons , Managing Director, Accenture

Angus Fletcher, Chairman, The Fletcher Trust

Brett O'Riley, Chief Executive, Employers & Manufacturers Association (Northern)

Cecilia Tarrant, Independent Director

David Downs, CEO, New Zealand Story

David Irving (ONZM), Former Chairman, The ICE Foundation

David Perks, General Manager – Tākina Commercial Development, Wellington City Council

Ezekiel Raui, Māori Capability Lead, New Zealand Trade and Enterprise

Graham Shaw, Chairman, Pushpay Holdings Limited

John Fisk, Partner, PWC

John Gallagher (CNZM. JP), Director, Glenice & John Gallagher Foundation

John Shewan, Independent Director

Jamie Rihia, General Manager, Commercial Investment, TN2T

Ken Williamson, Director, Crombie Lockwood Limited

Kirsten Patterson, Chief Executive, Institute of Directors

Lance Walker, Chief Executive,  Accuro Health

Leilani Fa'aiuaso, Youth Trustee, Young Enterprise Trust

Lilias Bell, Independent Director

Mark Eglinton, Chief Executive, NDA

Mark Vivian, Partner, Movac Limited

Matt Elliott, Vice President Mobility and Convenience Australia and NZ and Head of Country NZ, bp New Zealand Ltd

Mavis Mullins (MNZM), Independent Director

Michael Barnett (ONZM), Former Chief Executive, Auckland Business Chamber

Nigel Gould (ONZM, JP), Director, Byrd Services

Norm Thompson (ONZM), Independent Director

Paul Baines, Company Director, Finchley Holdings Limited

Pauline Winter, Chief Executive, Auckland Kindergarten Association

Phil Muir, Principal, Northcote Intermediate

Rachel Taulelei (MNZM), Chief Executive, Oho

Rebecca Turner, Chair, The Todd Foundation Ltd

Richard Janes, Director, Gallagher Group Ltd

Russell Shaw, Chief Executive, Top Energy

Sachi Taulelei, Independent Director & Advisor

Sarah Wickens, Founder, Trilogy

Sharon Bryant, Impact investor/ Independent Director

Sheena Henderson, Managing Director, Cluster Consulting Group

Stefan Lepionka, Director, Lepionka & Company

Tim Alpe, Chief Executive, Jucy Snooze

Tony Caughey (ONZM), Independent Director

Tony Falkenstein, Chief Executive, Just Life Group