Meet the team

Inspiring young people to discover their potential  in business and in life .  Making this happen is what excites us. That’s why we love what we do.

Our team are here to help and we would love to hear from you – so whether you want to chat to our team at HQ, Regional Coordinators, Teaching mentors or our Programme facilitators  – everyone’s contact details are below.

We’re also proud to present our Patron, our Board of Trustees, and our Supporters’ council.

The Team at HQ

CJ
CJ
Office Dog
Aka "
Chief Happiness Officer
"
 | 
Ellie
Ellie
Office Dog
Aka "
Chief Distraction Officer
"
 | 
Terry Shubkin
Terry Shubkin
Chief Executive
Aka "
Chief Excitement Officer
"
04 570 3392
 | 
021 611 312
terry.shubkin@youngenterprise.org.nz
Ian Musson
Ian Musson
Head of YES
Aka "
Chief Student Wrangler
"
027 765 8073
 | 
ian.musson@youngenterprise.org.nz
Paul Newsom
Paul Newsom
Head of Feeder Programmes
Aka "
Curator of Curiosity
"
04 570 3984
 | 
021 784 070
paul.newsom@youngenterprise.org.nz
Lisa Player
Lisa Player
Finance Manager
Aka "
Bean Counter'
"
04 570 3982
 | 
lisa.player@youngenterprise.org.nz
Alex Bullot
Alex Bullot
Operations & Events Manager
Aka "
Head of Random Stuff
"
04 570 3980
 | 
027 370 6645
alexandra.bullot@youngenterprise.org.nz
Seda Naden
Seda Naden
Rangatahi Navigator
Aka "
Rangatahi Energiser Officer (REO)
"
04 889 8450
 | 
Seda.naden@youngenterprise.org.nz
Louis Ivory
Louis Ivory
Partnership Advisor
Aka "
Creator of Raving Fans
"
04 570 3393
 | 
027 727 7273
louis.ivory@youngenterprise.org.nz
Jessikah Cresswell
Jessikah Cresswell
Comms and Marketing Advisor & Alumni Programme Manager
Aka "
Chief Cheerleader
"
04 570 3399
 | 
027 752 1606
jessikah.cresswell@youngenterprise.org.nz
Georgia Wills
Georgia Wills
Operations Coordinator
Aka "
Arranger of Awesome
"
04 886 2692
 | 
georgia.wills@youngenterprise.org.nz
Jemima Peck
Jemima Peck
Operations Coordinator
Aka "
Arranger of Awesome
"
04 886 2693
 | 
jemima.peck@youngenterprise.org.nz
Ranee Verbo
Ranee Verbo
Operations and Finance Coordinator
Aka "
Arranger of Awesome
"
644 887 4857
 | 
ranee.verbo@youngenterprise.org.nz

Regional Coordinators

Grace Hogan
Grace Hogan
Auckland Regional Coordinator
Aka "
Student Wrangler
"
 | 
027 439 8537
ghogan@chamber.co.nz
Sean Gibbs
Sean Gibbs
Auckland Regional Coordinator
Aka "
Student Wrangler
"
021 198 1722
 | 
sgibbs@chamber.co.nz
Idoia Alday Gonzalez
Idoia Alday Gonzalez
Canterbury Regional Coordinator
Aka "
Student Wrangler
"
021 549 280
 | 
Idoia.AldayGonzalez@ara.ac.nz
Katalina Macdonald Jaramillo
Katalina Macdonald Jaramillo
Canterbury Regional Coordinator
Aka "
Student Wrangler
"
 | 
katalina.macdonaldjaramillo@ara.ac.nz
Seda Naden
Seda Naden
Gisborne Regional Coordinator
Aka "
Student Wrangler
"
04 889 8450
 | 
seda.naden@youngenterprise.org.nz
Emilee Watson
Emilee Watson
Manawatu Regional Coordinator
Aka "
Student Wrangler
"
 | 
027 457 6554
emilee@thefactorynz.co.nz
Trina Zimmerman
Trina Zimmerman
Nelson & Marlborough Regional Coordinator
Aka "
Student Wrangler
"
03 548 1363
 | 
trina@commerce.org.nz
Gary Larkan
Gary Larkan
Northland Regional Coordinator
Aka "
Student Wrangler
"
 | 
027 281 9981
gary.larkan@youngenterprise.org.nz
Cara Bradley
Cara Bradley
Otago Regional Coordinator
Aka "
Student Wrangler
"
027 253 8137
 | 
cara@otagochamber.co.nz
Julie Cheyne
Julie Cheyne
Otago Regional Coordinator
Aka "
Student Wrangler
"
027 412 3430
 | 
julie@otagochamber.co.nz
Zack Bidois
Zack Bidois
Rotorua/Tāupo Regional Coordinator
Aka "
Student Wrangler
"
 | 
027 206 5230
Zack.Bidois@toiohomai.ac.nz
Stacey Gallagher
Stacey Gallagher
South Canterbury Regional Coordinator
Aka "
Student Wrangler
"
 | 
021 212 0183
stacey@scchamber.org.nz
Leanne Humphrey
Leanne Humphrey
Southland Regional Coordinator
Aka "
Student Wrangler
"
03 218 7188
 | 
yes@commercesouth.com
Megan Lepper
Megan Lepper
Taranaki Regional Coordinator
Aka "
Student Wrangler
"
 | 
megan@taranakichamber.co.nz
Maddie Walker
Maddie Walker
Waikato Regional Coordinator
Aka "
Student Wrangler
"
07 855 2100
 | 
maddie@smartwaikato.co.nz
Lambrini Phillips
Lambrini Phillips
Wellington Regional Coordinator
Aka "
Student Wrangler
"
 | 
021 165 2177
lambrini.phillips@youngenterprise.org.nz
Pascale Hyboud-Peron
Pascale Hyboud-Peron
Western Bay of Plenty Regional Coordinator
Aka "
Student Wrangler
"
021 116 9087
 | 
pascale@venturecentre.nz
Serena Moles
Serena Moles
West Coast Regional Coordinator
Aka "
Student Wrangler
"
03 769 9664
 | 
serenam@tpp.ac.nz
Nganga Hosking
Nganga Hosking
Cook Islands Regional Coordinator
Aka "
Student Wrangler
"
 | 
kite.hosking@commerce.co.ck

Teaching Mentors

Lucy Wymer
Lucy Wymer
Content Creator and Remote Kaiārahi ako / Teaching mentor
Aka "
Far away knowledge tree
"
09 265 3230
 | 
022 043 0142
lucy.wymer@youngenterprise.org.nz
Megan Prendergast
Megan Prendergast
Kaiārahi ako / Teaching mentor - Northland
Aka "
Knowledge Tree
"
021 0811 6593
 | 
megan.prendergast@youngenterprise.org.nz
Suzanne Oliver
Suzanne Oliver
Kaiārahi ako / Teaching mentor - Waikato & Auckland
Aka "
Knowledge Tree
"
021 950 567
 | 
suzanne.oliver@youngenterprise.org.nz
Andrea Lim
Andrea Lim
Kaiārahi ako / Teaching mentor - Auckland & Pasifika
Aka "
Knowledge Tree
"
027 28 48 746
 | 
andrea.lim@youngenterprise.org.nz
Jane Watson
Jane Watson
Kaiārahi ako / Teaching mentor - Rotorua/Taupō & Hawke’s Bay/Gisborne
Aka "
Knowledge Tree
"
022 657 9361
 | 
jane.watson@youngenterprise.org.nz
Yolande Rosario
Yolande Rosario
Kaiārahi ako / Teaching mentor - Wellington & Manawatū/Whanganui
Aka "
Knowledge Tree
"
04 570 3391
 | 
021 520 930
yolande.rosario@youngenterprise.org.nz
Regan Powell
Regan Powell
Kaiārahi ako / Teaching mentor - South Island
Aka "
Knowledge Tree
"
027 414 4355
 | 
regan.powell@youngenterprise.org.nz

Programme facilitators

Wayne Prince
Wayne Prince
Programme Facilitator
Aka "
Shabooya Squad
"
027 237 9657
 | 
wayne@in2connect.co.nz
Jesse Armstrong
Jesse Armstrong
Programme Facilitator
Aka "
Shabooya Squad
"
022 043 3536
 | 
jesse.armstrong@vakainteractiv.com
Erica Austin
Erica Austin
Programme Facilitator
Aka "
Shabooya Squad
"
 | 
erica@eacuration.space
Ezekiel Raui
Ezekiel Raui
Programme Facilitator
Aka "
Shabooya Squad
"
021 062 0771
 | 
ezekiel.tamaana.raui@gmail.com
Alli Kennedy
Alli Kennedy
Programme Facilitator
Aka "
Shabooya Squad
"
 | 
alli.kennedy@hotmail.co.nz
Andrea Fua
Andrea Fua
Programme Facilitator
Aka "
Shabooya Squad
"
 | 
0224028101
andrea@vaka.co.nz

Our Patron

Her Excellency, The Right Honourable Dame Cindy Kiro, GNZM, QSO, Governor-General of New Zealand

Much of Dame Cindy’s career has been in the tertiary education sector, where she became a distinguished researcher and held leadership roles at Massey University, Victoria University Wellington/Te Herenga Waka and the University of Auckland. Her public sector roles have included Children’s Commissioner (the first woman and first Māori to be appointed to the role) membership of the Ministerial Cross-Sector Forum for the Ministry of Education, and Chair of the Welfare Expert Advisory Group. Dame Cindy has had extensive experience in the public health sector, including a role as General Manager Funding and Services Planning and Māori Health for the Auckland District Health Board. Prior to taking up her role as Governor-General, Dame Cindy was Chief Executive of the Royal Society Te Apārangi. Dame Cindy is the first Māori woman to be appointed as Governor-General.

Our Board of Trustees

The Board of Young Enterprise Trust provides strategic direction and governance for our organisation. Our Trustees are passionate about youth development, and see the development of enterprising young people as critical to New Zealand’s future.

Norm Thompson
Chairman
Phil Muir
Trustee
David Downs
Trustee
Sheena Henderson
Trustee
Mark Eglinton
Trustee
Andy Symons
Trustee
Sam Wixon
Youth Trustee

Our Supporters' Council

Our Supporters' Council was formed in 2004, and is made up of respected leaders from a wide range of business and community organisations. The members act as advocates and representatives of the stakeholders who are relevant to the Trust’s operations. Each Council member is elected for a term of six (6) years. Within this time they meet biannually to provide feedback support and advice, whilst also assisting the Trustees to perform their functions.

Andy Symons , Chief Revenue Officer, Stuff

Angus Fletcher, Chairman, The Fletcher Trust

Brett O'Riley, Chief Executive Officer, Employers & Manufacturers Association (Northern)

Cecilia Tarrant, Independent Director

David Downs, cEO, New Zealand Story

David Irving (ONZM), Chairman, The ICE Foundation

Graham Shaw, Chairman, Pushpay Holdings Limited

John Fisk, Partner, PWC

John Gallagher (CNZM. JP), Director, Glenice & John Gallagher Foundation

John Shewan, Independent Director

Ken Williamson, Director, Crombie Lockwood Limited

Kirsten Patterson, Chief Executive, Institute of Directors

Lilias Bell, Independent Director

Mark Eglinton, Chief Executive Officer, NDA

Mark Vivian, Partner, Movac Limited

Matt Elliott, Vice President Mobility and Convenience Australia and NZ and Head of Country NZ, bp New Zealand Ltd

Mavis Mullins (MNZM), Independent Director

Michael Barnett (ONZM), Chief Executive, Auckland Business Chamber

Nigel Gould (ONZM, JP), Director, Byrd Services

Norm Thompson (ONZM), Independent Director

Paul Baines, Company Director, Finchley Holdings Limited

Pauline Winter, Chief Executive Officer , Auckland Kindergarten Association

Peter Shirtcliffe (CMG), Chairperson, The Margaret and Peter Shirtcliffe Foundation

Phil Muir, Principal, Northcote Intermediate

Rachel Taulelei (MNZM), Chief Executive Officer, Oho

Rebecca Turner, Chair, The Todd Foundation Ltd

Richard Janes, Director, Gallagher Group Ltd

Russell Shaw, Chief Executive, Top Energy

Sam Wixon, Youth Trustee, Young Enterprise Trust

Sarah Wickens, Founder, Trilogy

Sharon Bryant, Impact investor/ Independent Director

Sheena Henderson, Managing Director, Cluster Consulting Group

Stefan Lepionka, Director, Lepionka & Company

Tim Alpe, Chief Executive Officer, Jucy Snooze

Tony Caughey (ONZM), Independent Director

Tony Falkenstein, Chief Executive Officer, Just Life Group